It Was A Heck of a Summer!

Hello Everyone!

Thanks for visiting my new blog. First, I want to thank everyone who sent me all of the wonderful emails following my story on CNN Online. I was completely taken by surprise and really touched by your kind words. Thank you!

Now, an apology is also in order. I unfortunately didn’t get back to everyone personally and I promise that I will. The week after the CNN story was published my grandmother was taken to the hospital. I rushed up to the San Francisco Bay Area to be with her. Unfortunately, at 90 years old, her time was up. She passed away after two weeks in the hospital. She had a great sense of humor, knew the words to a countless number of songs, loved martinis and jelly donuts, and I miss her terribly.

One month later, my father went in for surgery to take out a small cancerous spot on his lung. He subsequently suffered some major complications that have kept him in the intensive care unit for nearly two months. This last Tuesday, he was relocated to a rehab hospital, and he is now slowly recovering!

Needless to say, I’ve been focused on family matters for the last several months. But, I’m now ramping back up my efforts, and this blog is going to be all about providing insight to others who want to start their own businesses, inspiration for those who just need a little push to succeed, and the many interesting stories that are from my life as an entrepreneur and mom. I hope you’ll stop by often. I promise to regularly update the blog. Please feel free to make comments, ask questions, or just say, “Hi”. It will make my day for sure!

Glad that summer is now a memory and fall is finally here.

Thanks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

