This Bargain Shopper Loves Groupon

I love coupons, sales, and searching for bargains. I inherited this trait from my mom who always taught us to head right to the clearance rack in every store we entered. I still do this.

While bargain shopping is an old family tradition, it has now truly entered the age of technology. And, the possibilities for savings are expanding as fast as venture capitalists are funneling money into sharp-thinking startups focused on combining Web 2.0 with shopping. First, we got online shopping with discount codes, and now we can benefit even more with social-media-themed savings with services like Groupon, Foursquare, Gowalla, and Loopt.

I particularly like Groupon because I love getting deals emailed to me each day. Typically, they’re local businesses offering 50% or more off. Good stuff! But, it’s getting even better. Today, Groupon entered a new phase by offering a national 50% off coupon for the Gap. The deal is you pay $25 and get $50 certificate to spend on regular priced or clearance things. You can bet I’ll be heading to the clearance rack with my certificate. Now, I really want them to offer a Groupon for Anthropologie (my favorite store) and Starbucks (so I can stay jacked up on iced tea for my shopping extravaganzas).

Thanks Groupon. Keep the deals coming!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “This Bargain Shopper Loves Groupon

  1. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My website covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!Orangeburg Roofing & Painting, 512 Breezy Dr., Orangeburg, SC 29115 – (803) 566-8577

Leave a Reply

