Congrats to William and Kate!

I remember Charles and Diana’s wedding like it was yesterday. I was 12 at the time, and I was mesmorized by the pomp and circumstance of this amazing event that was aired live worldwide. Thirty years earlier my mom had been just as enthralled with watching the coronation of Charles’ mother Queen Elizabeth.  And, today the big announcement was made that Prince William and his girlfriend Kate Middeleton are going to marry in the spring or summer of next year! I’m so excited, and I’m going to find a way to get there for their big day.

This is a huge event for us collectors of British royalty commemorative china. History is being made, and I’m going to snap up tea cups, decorative spoons, and plates that have the likeness of this future king and queen. Ok, I’m a bit of a nerd when it comes to the British royal family, but I can’t help myself.

Congratulations to the happy couple! They’ll be more royal blog posts leading up to the event. And, wish me luck in my desire to get to the church (or Westminster Abbey as the case may be) on time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

