A Belated Merry Christmas from a Mom/Business Owner Who Needed Some Downtime

I’d like to start this blog off with a big apology to all those who expect regular posts from me. I’ve taken a bit of time off from writing. Here’s what happened. A major family situation, a bad case of the flu, multiple holidays, a 4th birthday party for Judd, a backlog of projects, and an overwhelming feeling of needing to rest for a bit. It’s making me tired just rattling off this list. Basically, life has hit hard over the last month or so, and I needed a break.

Unlike my husband who can call out sick from his more traditional job, I have no boss to call. I have no accumulated sick leave. I have no set rules for what to do when I don’t feel like or simply can’t work. I just simply stop, and this absence is visible to all who read this blog or work with me.

It’s all a little vague when you’re a small business owner as to what you should do in these situations. We all tend to be slightly workaholic, and sometimes the need to slowdown can hit us like a brick wall after too many months of burning the candle at both ends.

So, I’m gearing back up this week and excited about the New Year. I will definitely be continuing to write about my trials and tribulations as a mom and business owner here at The Entrepreneurial Mom, and I’m majorly enthused about my new blog “One Local Family” that will chronicle 365 days of our family only buying from local businesses. Yes, it’s a little nutty but we’re up for the challenge and looking forward to shedding light on the need for consumers to buy from local businesses to support their communities’ economies. I’ll be incorporating video, good music, photos, etc. in both blogs too so that you don’t get bored with my written words.

Anyway, I’m back in the swing of things and ready to go. I’m thinking that 2011 is going to be a great year! I hope you’ll follow along.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Belated Merry Christmas from a Mom/Business Owner Who Needed Some Downtime

  1. Happy holidays and glad you got to unplug for a bit. Let’s get rolling on our blog and set a plan. Happy New Year in advance.

Leave a Reply

