Like a Phoenix

Phoenix_RisingIt has been a while since I’ve posted on this blog. A lot has happened in the last year or so. It’s one of my goals for this year to bring The Entrepreneurial Mom back to life. I have a lot to share and perhaps, my perspective on entrepreneurship, motherhood, and life in general is better than before. I can guarantee you that it’s at least more interesting.

Keep reading…

Although I’ve lived near Phoenix for nearly 13 years, I never much thought of the phoenix in Greek mythology. Usually, Phoenix just conjures up images in my mind of taco shops, the light rail, and those cute old brick houses in the historic districts. Yet, after the many twists and turns that my life has taken in the last several years, I am now really digging Phoenix’s namesake – the long lived bird that rises from the ashes and symbolizes hope and renewal.

Those closest to me know that 2012 was a year of whopping change. The end of a difficult marriage, a scary hospitalization for Judd, the start of a new job in a different state, two boys finally in school full-time. It was a lot by anyone’s standards.

But, you know what? I’m still here, and I’m more hopeful than ever for 2013. I’m now not just an entrepreneurial mom. I’m an entrepreneurial single mom. And, that changes everything. I’m more motivated than ever to grow a business so that I can give my boys the life that they deserve.

Like the phoenix, I’m slowly rising from the ashes of a tough couple of years and spreading my wings again. With a little luck and a lot of work, I hope to be flying again and helping others along the way who need a little inspiration, too!

Song of the Day

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Like a Phoenix

  1. Welcome BACK! Let’s chat and see what we can conjure up. LOTS new here.

    • Thanks so much Adrian. I’ve missed our conversations. You’ve always been my inspiration since the start of my business! Looking forward to chatting with you! And, wishing you tremendous success in 2013!

Leave a Reply

